About Mission Lexington

Serving Lexington for 40 years.

Mission Lexington (formerly Lexington Interfaith Community Services) has been meeting the needs of Lexington County residents in crisis. Originally founded in 1978 by four churches as a way to serve individuals and families faced with limited emergency needs, the organization has grown exponentially.

Mission Lexington is the hub of care for Lexington County, assisting families and individuals with life essentials, resources, and guidance. We meet over 30,000 needs in Lexington County each year, ranging from helping an elderly couple with food to funeral expenses for a child. Our partner network includes local businesses and government agencies, corporations, organizations individuals and more than 50 member churches who sustain our vision daily.

Mission Lexington has served the county from multiple locations over the years, moving as our needs have expanded. Today we offer a thriving thrift store, food pantry and mobile food pantry, donation center and warehouse and social services, guidance and administration offices at 216 Harmon Street in downtown Lexington, SC.

Staff at Mission Lexington

Robin Bowers

Robin Bowers

Executive Director

robin@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656 Extension 222

Sheldon Sundell

Sheldon Sundell

Finance Manager

sheldon@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656 Extension 229

Eddy Rice

Eddy Rice

Donation Door Attendant

eddy@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656

James Storrs

James Storrs

Driver

james@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656

Marett Bishop

Marett Bishop

Director of Social Services

marett@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656 Extension 230

Elaine Davis

Elaine Davis

Social Services Coordinator

elaine@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656 Extension 234

Liliana Esparza

Liliana Esparza

Office Administrator

liliana@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656 Extension 247

Mindy Felkel

Mindy Felkel

Data Coordinator

mindy@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656

Anna Smith

Anna Smith

Director of Community Relations

anna@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656 Extension 228

Christie Fleming

Christie Fleming

Community Relations Coordinator

christie@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656 Extension 231

Tommy Chaney

Tommy Chaney

Donation Center Manager

tommy@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656

Sherry Jones

Sherry Jones

Director of Resources

sherry@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656 Extension 223

Alissa Cantillo

Alissa Cantillo

Mission Store Manager

alissa@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656

Judy Oswalt

Judy Oswalt

Mission Store Coordinator

judy@missionlexingtonsc.org

803-957-6656

Board of Directors for Mission Lexington

Troy Simpson

Troy Simpson

Chairman

VP, Member Services
Mid Carolina Electric Co-operative

Sherri Burriss

Sherri Burriss

Board Member

Principal
ROI Commercial, LLC

Patti Sue Burton-Pye

Patti Sue Burton-Pye

Immediate Past Chairman

Pastor
Providence Lutheran Church

Michelle Eargle

Michelle Eargle

Board Member

Instructor
Midlands Technical College-Human Services

Will Cheatham

Will Cheatham

Treasurer

Commercial Banker
First Community Bank – Gilbert

Not Pictured

Todd Lyle
Jacob Cook
Nathan Gibson

Jane Willis Mayer

Jane Willis Mayer

Board Member

University of South Carolina
Darla Moore School of Business

What We Believe

Purpose

Glorifying God by serving our neighbors in crisis.” – In the Spirit of Matthew 25:40

Vision

One Lexington.

Mission

We provide life essentials, resources and guidance to Lexington County neighbors in moments of crisis.

Statements of Belief

We believe:

  • That everyone is part of God’s creation, valued, and deserves to be treated with compassion.
  • That a cooperative community, strong, trained leadership, and clearly defined goals will best serve the mission of Mission Lexington.
  • That to accomplish our mission we offer opportunities for the community to serve with its gifts and talents.

Statement of Faith

We worship and serve the one eternal, triune God who rules over all and who has revealed Himself in three persons: Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

We submit to the teaching of the Bible, which is the Word of God written, the only infallible rule of faith and practice.

We believe that we have eternal life through the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. By grace we are saved from our sins.

We share the good news of Jesus Christ in words and deed.

We believe the human life has value, because it is created in the image of God and redeemed in Jesus Christ. We love and serve because Jesus first loved and served us.

We work to be good stewards of time, talents and treasures. We seek to use what has been entrusted to us faithfully and for the glory of our Lord.

We believe that a vibrant faith in Christ, a cooperative community, trained leadership, and clearly defined goals will best ensure that Mission Lexington fulfills what God is calling it to do.

Get in Touch

Contact Us

216 Harmon Street
Lexington, SC 29072

(803) 957-6656

info@missionlexingtonsc.org

We're

Impacting Lives

Hours

Visit Us

SOCIAL SERVICES
Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m - 3:00 p.m.
Friday 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

MISSION STORE
Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

DONATION CENTER
Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.